blog.chartmogul.com – Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR) is a calculation of your normalised (amortized), monthly subscription revenue. If your SaaS pricing model uses a monthly subscription, your MRR is simply the total of all your customers’ subscriptions. If you have annual subscriptions, you should divide these by 12 to calculate MRR.
MRR Calculations should always exclude any one-off payments and metered charges for customers – we only want to look at the recurring portion of revenue.
Example: If I have 120 customers, each paying $60 per month in subscriptions, my MRR is $7200.
Read more at blog.chartmogul.com
photo CC by